To find your Profile, open your Hookle app and click Profile (picture 1) in your dashboard.
Find the following in your Profile (picture 2):
- The profile picture, email, sign out, and delete account
- Connected accounts
- Price plans (Upgrade Premium)
- Support & Feedback
- About Hookle
- Terms & Privacy
- App version number
The profile picture, email, sign out and delete account
The profile picture is fetched from your social media account (if you used social signup) at the same time you create the Hookle account. No profile picture is shown if you signed up with an email address or there is no picture available. Click the profile picture to add/change the picture.
The email is fetched from your social media account (if you used social signup and gave permission to get email) at the same time you create the Hookle account. No email is shown if you didn't give permission to your email address. If you signed up with Apple without giving permission for your email, you will see a temporary email created by apple.
When you click the Profile picture area, you will be able to Sign out and Delete account. Sign out will log you out and Delete account will permanently delete your Hookle account. Note, that you will lose all scheduled and drafted posts if you delete your account!
Here you can manage your connected accounts. Connect new social media accounts, disconnect and manage them (e.g. by enabling Instagram advanced feature and verify your Google My Business account).
Find pricing and features (picture 3) by clicking Hookle Premium. See more information on Premium.
Support & Feedback
In support, you will find guides and instructions on how to use Hookle. You can give feedback by clicking the Send Feedback link.
Find information about Hookle and the company on our web site.
Terms & Privacy
App version number
The current app version is at the bottom of the Profile view (picture 2).