Manage your profile details in the Profile view.
Manage your profile
To find your profile: click Settings -> Your profile.
Here you can manage your name, profile picture, contact details, industry, and website.
The email is retrieved from your social media account (provided you used social signup and granted permission to access your email) at the time of creating your Hookle account. If you did not grant permission for your email, it will not be displayed. Users signing up with Apple without granting email permission will see a temporary or private email created by Apple.
The email linked to your Hookle account is permanent and cannot be changed. If you've recently created a Hookle account but haven't used it much, we recommend deleting that account and creating a new one with a different email address.
Verify your email by clicking the Verify button and following the instructions. Please be sure to click on the most recent verification email you received (as any previous emails you may have received will expire in a moment). Please, check your spam and junk folders if you didn't receive the email.
Verify your email now in the Profile view if you haven't done it yet.
Your email has been verified after you see the green Verified icon behind the email.
Sign out and delete the Hookle account
Here you can Sign out from your Hookle account and Delete your Hookle account.