Notifications are a great way to enhance the way you use Hookle. They can also help you keep your social media active and your online presence on Google up to date.
Go to Profile -> Notifications to access the Notification settings, where you have the list of notification options. Once a specific notification is enabled, you will get it on your phone at the relevant time, for example, "Your post will be published in 1h". When you click the notification, the relevant activity or post is opened in Hookle.
1. All Notifications
You can enable or disable all notifications. We strongly recommend switching notifications on, so that Hookle can automatically remind you to keep your social channels active and guide you on how to engage with your audience.
2. Activity reminders
Reminds you to stay active if you haven't been active for a week (7 days). This is a useful reminder as it helps you to keep your business active on social media and on Google Maps and Search.
Notify me if the post was not published for some reason. This option allows you to immediately retry or react to failed posts.
4. Remind 1h before
Reminds you 1 hour before the post will be published from the schedule. This is convenient as it will allow you to view/manage/edit the scheduled post right before it is published.
5. Successfully published
Reminds you right after the post has been successfully published from the schedule. This is a handy reminder that your post was just published, allowing you to quickly see the content that just went live.